Procrastinate

Oh yeah! I am throwing seemingly big words out there. Why? Because lately I have been procrastinating. What is procrastinate? It means to delay doing something that needs to be done because you don’t want to do it. πŸ™‚ Yep, we all have been there and it’s a part of our daily life.

I believe everybody has procrastinated one way or another. And can you believe the reasons we come up with? For example: I usually try to workout 5 days a week (I am trying to lose weight) but it has been tough, doing the same thing over and over. So, my great little brain came up with the idea of finding reasons to avoid it. Like, my knee hurts or it’s so boring or I am so tired. I usually try and avoid the voices in my head, but today it finally gained its power over me and it won. I can feel the little voice inside me having an evil laugh over its victory screaming “Victory is mine”. And in that same head, there’s a good little voice telling me,”what were you thinking? You had been good for so long?” ugh! Procrastination comes with a side order of guilt too. Giving in seems like a brilliant idea, but the feeling you get later is really not worth it. This was just one little example of how I avoided going to the gym. But sometimes, when we keep on being our lazy self, there maybe some important things we miss out on and by the time we realize it, it will be so late. This rule applies to many things in life. Enjoy while you can, because once that time is gone, you will never get it back. Evil little voice may say “procrastinate” but at the same time there will be a good little voice telling “let’s do it”. The choices we make define us and like all the good books say, Be Good. πŸ™‚

Oh, for all of you out there, please don’t freak out about the voices. I am 100% sane. πŸ™‚ This is just my way of telling, “Don’t be lazy, Let’s just get it done”.

About Anitha Mallya
Find it from my blog :)

One Response to Procrastinate

  1. Debbie Romero says:

    HAHAHAHA!!!! This is so me. I’ve gotten worse the last year.
    Debbie

Leave a Reply

mybodymytime

The time is now.

StyleBySisters

livin' right.... fashion, food & fun

LE ZOE MUSINGS

A Creative Lifestyle Blog KELLIE VAN

