Products And Reviews – Part 1

I have used so many products over the years and have formed my own opinion. Why not share it with you guys? So, here are the products I use currently. The reviews below are mine and mine alone.

Boots No7 Cleanser
The first thing that came to my mind was Boots. The No7 brand contains various skin care products.
I have been using Boots No7 Radiance Boosting Hot Cloth Cleanser for a while now. This is one good buy. It works really well for me, esp. during winters when the skin gets dry. It cleanses, exfoliates and moisturizers my face. My face felt so soft after one try. Only con, the muslin cloth should be run under hot water and then used to cover the face. But it does not stay hot for long. Nevertheless, I love it.
20130425-191025.jpg

Boots No7 Day Cream and Night Cream
There are several options when it comes to moisturizers with No7. I use Beautiful Skin Day Cream and Beautiful Skin Night Cream (in Normal/Dry). Again depending on your skin type, you have a lot of options. It’s really worth a try, maybe a little pricey, but worth it. It moisturizes and does not feel like a oily layer on the skin. I apply the Day cream and then proceed with my face powder. At night, before sleeping, Night Cream plays the part. These 2 products helped me get through the harsh winter weather.
20130425-192914.jpg

Freeman’s Facial Clay Mask
This Avocado and Oatmeal Facial Clay Mask is used to diminish the pores and lighten up your skin. And that is exactly what it does. Just apply, dry and wash. Voila! Soft bright luminous skin. But be careful around your eyes. Apply a careful distance away from your eyes or be ready for the sting and waterworks. I learnt it the hard way. 😦 What I do is apply the mask, put on some music, place some cooling cucumbers over my eyes and have a spa day at home. 😀 For the price, it’s a great buy. It leaves your skin a little dry, so moisturize.
20130425-194055.jpg

If you have used any of these, please feel free to agree or disagree with me. 🙂 Part 2 is right around the corner.

About Anitha Mallya
Find it from my blog :)

Leave a Reply

mybodymytime

The time is now.

StyleBySisters

livin' right.... fashion, food & fun

LE ZOE MUSINGS

A Creative Lifestyle Blog KELLIE VAN

