Chicken Patty

I am a foodie. I love trying out new recipes (i.e if my laziness does not get in the way). I have been trying to discover a recipe for making chicken patties for burgers. After browsing around and reading a lot of recipes, I made one of my own tonight combining little bit of all. So, before I forget, I have to jot down the recipe, while its fresh in my memory.This is my twist to make chicken patties.

Ingredients

Approx 1 lb or 11/2 lb ground chicken
1/2 of a large onion, diced
1 small bell pepper, diced
2 cloves of garlic, minced
1/2 tsp red chilli powder
1/2 tsp cumin powder
1/2 tsp garam masala powder
1/4 tsp chaat masala
Few sprigs of coriander leaves
2 tsp bread crumbs
1 egg
Olive Oil or any other kind
Salt

Method

Heat a sauté pan, add oil and sauté the onions, bell pepper and garlic together for a few minutes. You can add a little bit of salt to let the onions sweat so that they don’t get burned. Sauté till the mixture turns translucent. Take off the heat and let it cool.

Once cool, take the ground chicken in a large bowl and add in the onion-pepper-garlic mixture. Mix well to combine. Then add all the masalas, coriander leaves and bread crumbs. Then add egg(beat the egg before adding). Combine well and keep it in the refrigerator for half an hour .

Take some of the chicken mixture in the palm of your hands and shape it into a medium sized patty. Heat a little oil in a pan and fry the patty on both sides till it gets browned a little. Serve hot, maybe with ketchup on the side.

Alternately, you can toast up a bread and place the patty in the middle, add in ketchup,mustard, onion and serve.

P.S: This was my first trial and I did not take any pics. I will update the blog with a pic soon.

About Anitha Mallya
Find it from my blog :)

One Response to Chicken Patty

  1. Debbie Romero says:

    My husband started making chicken patties about six years ago when he had heart problems. He mainly eats chicken all kind of ways. I TRY to eat healthy too but it doesn’t always work out. Why is it when it’s healthy, it’s usually not as good? He’s simple in his tho. He grinds his own chicken up, adds seasoning, makes a patty and fries it with Pam. They are good. I like your idea too. He also makes chicken meatloaf. He adds all kinds of stuff to that.
    Debbie

Leave a Reply

mybodymytime

The time is now.

StyleBySisters

livin' right.... fashion, food & fun

