Blank Canvas

I am not referring to anything about paint n art n stuff. We just moved out to a new house, new state. It’s a nice feeling. I, infact, love many things about moving. Apart from the pain involved in change of address, cleaning n packing n stuff, there are many things to love about. Firstly, it gives you a sense of a new beginning. I mean, come on, most of the people at some point in their life, wish they could start fresh. Well, this is not exactly that, but just a feel of it.
After marriage, I moved into my husband’s bachelor pad. 🙂 It was, I cannot describe it, a different experience. It was fun n exciting, but, believe me, bachelor pad is totally different. Since we moved and We put both our heads in placing our furnitures and decorating, the new house feels like a home we built. That’s the fun part of moving. Since my childhood, I have moved a lot. Everytime, I get excited to see new surroundings and new places. It gives me an opportunity to start afresh, in some aspects, at least. For example, I had been very lazy in getting up early at my previous place. It’s been only a few days since we moved, but I am happy to be able to get up a little early. For stay at home wife, small achievements like these, count. Well, not everything has changed, but this new place just inspires me to start on a fresh slate or as I prefer to call it “Blank Canvas”. Filling the new house with furnitures and decorating it, is like painting on a canvas. The colors that fill in the canvas is the new life-style developed. 🙂

Wish me luck, to make this new place a perfect painting.

About Anitha Mallya
Find it from my blog :)

Leave a Reply

mybodymytime

The time is now.

StyleBySisters

livin' right.... fashion, food & fun

LE ZOE MUSINGS

A Creative Lifestyle Blog KELLIE VAN

